This data category requires results by constituency / district for all major national electoral contests. To satisfy this category, the following minimum criteria must be met:

  • Result for all major electoral contests
  • Number of registered votes
  • Number of invalid votes
  • Number of spoiled ballots
  • All data should be reported at the level of the polling station

Data Location


Information about the 2014 Municipal Elections (which were centrally administered) is available at with a nice interface and precinct level results as both HTML tables and scanned PDFs of the original documents. Results for past elections are displayed under the Archive section of the website (, data for the historically important 2012 Parliamentary Elections is available at

Although precinct-level data is provided in HTML tables, API calls to the interactive portion of the website return Javascript / HTML snippets which are designed to be directly inserted into the website DOM, making them effectively not machine-readable without significant effort. This also means that the data is not available in bulk, because individual precinct results would need to be downloaded manually.

All government-generated data in Georgia is legally in the public domain, although no particular license is provided with the online data.

Reviewer comments

Agree, I updated the assessment of timely release to yes, as also historical data on the 2012 elections was available at the time of the review and new data is released on election night.

Data Availability

  • Y Openly licensed
  • Y Is the data available for free
  • N Is the data machine readable
  • N Available in bulk
  • Y Is the data provided on a timely and up to date basis
  • Y Is data in digital form
  • Y Publicly available
  • Y Does the data exist
  • Y Is the data available online
  • Yes
  • No
  • Unsure
  • No data


Date the data became available   Unknown
Format of data   Unknown
Reviewer   Mathias Huter
Submitters   Derek Dohler
Last modified   Sat Oct 11 2014 21:36:48 GMT+0000 (UTC)